Cricket Betting Tips and Match Prediction- New Zealand v India 1st T20

India vs New Zealand 5th ODI at Wellington LIVE telecast Online Streaming when and where to watch in India

Rohit Sharma eyes history as India gear up for T20I series vs New Zealand

New Zealand lost the three-match ODI series 1-2 but their captain Amy Satterthwaite was excited to see what the new faces can do during the T20I series that starts on February 6. Pant was excellent in India A series against England Lions and must be given a chance in the shortest format of the game where he's most destructive. There is a possibility of all three of them featuring in the match.

Martin Guptill has been ruled out of the T20 worldwide series against India, after failing to recover from a back injury.

Rohit Sharma stand in captain for India in the absence of their permanent skipper Virat Kohli, is quite happy with the way they played in the fifth ODI after subjecting to a hectic top order collapse that resulted in 18/4.

Smriti Mandhana and Jemimah Rodrigues formed a successful opening partnership in the ODI series and India are expected to continue with the same pair in T20Is. They drew the T20 series in Australia after losing the first game; they could have won it had rain not played spoilsport in the second game.

Also Read: 'How's the josh?' Team India is asked after winning New Zealand series.

If India manage to resist their temptation of playing a left-arm pacer, Kaul should take the new ball alongside Bhuvneshwar Kumar at Wellington.

With Martin Guptill ruled out of the T20I series, the onus will be on Munro to hit the ground running.

Similarly, for India, the core of the team is expected to be the same as was in the ODIs with a couple of new entries.

The ball swung initially at the Westpac Stadium during the 5th and final ODI.

India T20 squad: Rohit Sharma (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Siddarth Kaul, Khaleel Ahmed, Shubman Gill, Vijay Shankar, Hardik Pandya, Mohammad Siraj. But with the World Cup, just a few months away, the hosts will also be wary of their team selection.

Latest News