Australia crumble against Chahal to fold for 230

Rishabh Pant Isha Negi

India vs Australia 3rd ODI Live Streaming: When and Where to Watch, Live Coverage on TV and Online

The visitors opted to field first after winning the toss and are bossing the game since then. Brought into replace Ambati Rayudu, Jadhav made an immediate impact with his off-spinners, giving away only 35 runs from 6 overs.

MS Dhoni scored his 70th half-century as India chased down 231 against Australia at the Melbourne Cricket Ground to win their first ever bilateral ODI series in the country.

The drop-in pitch was among many talks during the Boxing Day Test, but come to the third and the final ODI, the discussions have settled down, and people can't wait to pack the stands for the series decider. Dhoni looked out of sorts in the first ODI where he laboured to 51 off 96 balls but rotated strike comfortably en route to his unbeaten 55 off 54 balls at Adelaide.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Mohammed Shami also did a lot of damage.

Australia might make a change to their playing XI.

Jason Behrendorff has been ruled out with a sore back, while Nathan Lyon has been dropped after failing to take a wicket in the first two ODIs and is replaced by Adam Zampa, with Billy Stanlake also coming into the side, so they may benefit from a change although Stanlake has not been in great form in the BBL and has been expensive.

Usman Khawaja (34) and Shaun Marsh (39) embarked on an attempt to resuscitate Australia's innings, but when the pair fell within the span of three deliveries in the 24th over, it left the home side reeling. Jhye Richardson has been the pick of the bowlers so far and leads the wicket-takers charts with five wickets.

Australia's innings began with captain Aaron Finch desperately trying to regain his form, before being the second of the opening pair dismissed inside the first 10 overs. His ability to swing the ball both ways troubled the batsmen as they struggled to take runs off him. He looked in great form as he found the gaps easily hitting 11 boundaries and three sixes.

So who will clinch the deciding match and win the series?

Other popular bets can be checked on Oddschecker. Catch the live action 7:00 AM IST onwards. The match can be watched on Sony Ten 3 and Sony Six.

Latest News